Like I said on my Facebook page, I just do not understand people who name their pet’s people names. I mean would you be insulted if you were talking to somebody and said “hey my son Zach just got accepted to college or something” and the other person replied your son is named Zach so is our dog isn’t that cute or a coincidence . I would say no you stupid douche you named your pet the same as we named our kid. Now I feel stupid and you feel superior or justified.
Please do not get me wrong I love pets, well I love dogs Cats suck and fish aren’t pets. But as much as I love my dogs they are just that dogs. Do they lie on the couch? Yep, are they spoiled yep? But I can also leave them for the day with a bowel of water and a snack that they eat immediately. I take care of them but they are not my children they are my companions. Do they mean a great deal to me sure do more loyal then many people I know, only want to be your friend and protect you eat your food and hang close. So my pets are cool I do not crate them and yes they get into trouble but hey its part of the fun,
Back to the idea Barabbas and Loki are my Dogs not Diane and Sam or Fred and Ethel or some other combination or people names because they are not people. I think if I had a Kid and my friend had an animal named the same name it would weird me out. It is bad enough with names and the changing of human names Madison was an avenue Brandi a drink wanna have a stripper or porn star kid let them pick the name it worked for Dirk Diggler it will work for them so stop naming pets people names and stop giving kids weird names you’re not clever your just plain goofy.
Friday, July 31, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment