Thursday, July 23, 2009
it hurts and not in a good way
Yes I hurts watching the team that I root for go down once again in flames. The Mets are just silly. They have mucho mucho (that’s cause we have so many Spanish Players) Hurt and many things just have not turned out well. No #1 hitter no #3 hitter and #4 hitter and no one to replace them a rookie outfielder who could not field and has not been hitting well the number 1 prospect in the system comes up hits less than 200 and gets hurt. The set up guy out for the year and 3 pitchers that were expected to start have been out with injuries or when they get back just plain ineffective. It is hard to watch. It’s like you think you are gonna bang this really hot chick and you are on a date with her and then slowly her makeup comes off and she is a sea hag. You know you are still gonna bang her because she is your date but it’s just becomes a disappointment and starts to become a metaphor for your life such high hopes yet poor results. Now Yankee fans that are reading this and laughing you are just delusional because you think that your team has won every championship since 96. It’s not true you are the former high school kingpin who believes you are still in school you’re not and can’t say piss till you win a championship
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment