Tuesday, July 21, 2009
Transformers 2
So I went out to see Transformers 2 for the second time today. I saw it on an Imax Screen and holy shit was it big and crystal clear. Now that is the best thing I can say for the flick. It just tries too hard, you know the funny looking mom who just is constantly trying to be funny. The Dad who is constantly trying to be dad. A sad crying bumble bee, didn’t he unload fluids in the first one too. Hey one dog was fun so let’s add two it will twice as funny. He one nerdy guy was cool and amusing (Anthony Edwards) lets add annoying roommate who is in the whole movie. Let’s make two funny transformers who are black sounding, yeah great Idea. Agent Simmons lets add more of him too cause he was funny. Hey we had some autobots and decepticons lets add more of them too. They have added so many new robots you can’t keep track and they barley mention their names, jees just slow down the movie will make a ton and you can introduce more robots later (remember like X-MEN did) It’s just too much of it trying to be cool. When I watch a movie by Apatow especially the early stuff it was him trying to make his friends laugh and that’s funny shit. This movie tries too hard to make everybody laugh which in turn really make no one laugh. As for the stars or humans in the movie yes Megan What’s her face Fox is hot but I do not know if she can act. Will she be Lindsey Lohan part 2 soon cause I have not seen any quality. She just might be a dime a dozen hot chick of the year like Simpson before her and Britney AND Pam Anderson, she better start acting or we will not care about her and will get a different hot transformer chick next movie. Shia Labeouf well I read the Playboy article and he knows that his acting is nothing special he needs to step up his game or he will not even be Ben Affleck. The rest of the cast is just filler; there is really nobody remotely interesting. The explosions were cool the effects were mind numbing and made me wonder, if this shit really took place could we deal with the impact and damage we saw, Trillions worth of damage that could never be repaired. So my suggestion is see it on a big screen with some friends and laugh a lot at the stupidity and enjoy the special effects. And in 6 months catch it on your HDTV.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment