Sunday, August 9, 2009
Lazy Sunday
So why do I, and you love a lazy Sunday? Well mostly because we have done so much shit on Saturdays that we need a Sunday to recover. I remember when I was young with long flowing locks of hair from Friday to Saturday was just a haze of Rock clubs waking up somewhere trying to get home. we were rock and roll just without the talent, and fame, and record deal, but he we lived our lives if we had those things. Me and my bitching Camaro filled with bottles of Aqua Net Extra Super Hold and some Aussie Scrunch Spray. I think the reason I never smoked was because I could go up in flames. Well now that I am physically older I still live the hard partying lifestyle, you know doing yard work cleaning shit around the house being a guy. Bar-b-queuing and just getting ready for a night of cards with my friends or a hot movie or something, I mean that compared to nights at clubs like Lamoure’s or Stage Door or Sundance do not rate, wouldn’t you rather hang with a bunch of potbellied men eating sliders getting ready to watch people beat each other up in the fluorescent light of a basement, or be in some dark dingy nightclub trying to get some stupid chick from Bayshore to give you a hummer in the parking lot in your bitching Camaro. Boy do I need my lazy Sunday I mean who does not love waiting in line at the bagel store for your bagels all dressed up in your shorts and ripped up t shirt. Who doesn’t love reading the newspaper and all the ads that entice you to buy shit you don’t want but need. Who doesn’t love doing nothing till 8 o’clock at night then saying holy shit I have to work tomorrow I better…… I love an overcast lazy Sunday it is everyone’s excuse to do nothing so enjoy it remember we are still cool, even as we watch Bridezillas marathons.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment