Friday, August 7, 2009
Funny People Review
Funny People. Not if you really look at them. I went to see the movie (I mean what else am I supposed to do with my time) and it just goes to show that those who make us laugh are pretyy fucking miserable or pathetic or just socially awkward. From what I gather Sandler was cool but so miserable and self absorbed that he was and still is a dick dying or not it’s all about him. Rogan is just a putz who is secretly a scumbag to his “friends” for a shot at fame is he a good guy? Well no he is an insecure neurotic socially inept doofus. The female comedian is just a whack job who tries to pretty in that Lisa Loeb Kennedy the VJ sort of way but certainly is not succeeding the only reason Rogan likes her is because he thinks she is getable(well she is asshole just not to a putz like you). As for the normal chick well she left Sandler and had a family and all that shit and the flick is about their relationship , should she throw away what she has for this dude who she loved at one point in her life, and for him is he willing to have instant family and responsibility of kids and all that. Funny people not Funny but interesting, see it if you want to watch how dysfunctional famous people and wanna be famous people and never was people live their lives now. Was ok not great and by the way I laughed at parts that nobody else did .
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment